4:51 am - Wednesday January 17, 2018

IBCCI elects new board for 2017-2019

87 Viewed tasneem 0 respond

A 16 member Board of Directors of India-Bangladesh Chamber of Commerce and Industry (IBCCI) for 2017 – 19 periods has recently been elected with Abdul Matlub Ahmad, Chairman of Nitol Motors Ltd. as its President who is also immediate past President, Federation of Bangladesh Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FBCCI).

Chief Executive Officer of HSTC Limited M. Shoeb Chowdhury who is also Director, International Business Forum of Bangladesh (IBFB), President of Bangladesh Fencing Association and Honorary Consul of the Republic of Malta and Sanjay Kailash Munshi, Country Manager of Asian Consumer Care (Pvt.) Ltd have been elected as Vice-Presidents.

On the other hand, Executive Director of SUN Pharmaceuticals (Bangladesh) Ltd., Sanjeeb Kumar Roy, Managing Director of Quality Enterprise, Md. Abdul Wahed; Chairman & Managing Director of Bangladesh System Technology Ltd., Dewan Sultan Ahmed were elected as Honorary Secretary General, Honorary Joint Secretary General and Honorary Treasurer respectively.

Other members of the newly elected board are – Abhijit Chakravorty of State Bank of India; Mohammad Ali of Fatullah Steel Re-Rolling Mills; Sanjay Pal of MRB Bangladesh Pvt. Limited; Jitendra Bahadur of Tata Motors Ltd.; Farkhunda Jabeen Khan of MAKS Attire; Abhisek Das of Indofil Bangladesh Industries Pvt. Ltd.; Arup Dasgupta of Life Insurance Corporation (LIC) BD Ltd.; Meherun Nessa Islam of Conference & Exhibition Management Services (CEMS) Limited; Tanvir Ahmed of Green Textile Limited; & Venugopal Numbikkeril Chellappan Pillai of CEAT AKKHAN LTD.

The election process was completed on 9th November 2017.



Don't miss the stories followcorporatenews and let's be smart!
0/5 - 0
You need login to vote.
Filed in

TECNO Mobile has inaugurated their brand shop in Bashundhara City


British American Tobacco Bangladesh is the Highest Income Tax payer

Related posts
Your comment?
Leave a Reply